Startimes Uganda Premier League Trophy

5 Most Successful Football Clubs in Uganda Premier League

Ugandan Football League system started in 1968 with the top tier league which was known at the moment as National First Division League and since then it has changed names from Uganda Super League to Uganda Premier League.

A total of 11 teams have at least won the Uganda Premier League once. Some of the clubs are still extant in the Uganda Premier League, other have been relegated to lower leagues while the rest like Uganda Commercial Bank FC are no longer in existence.

Here are the 5 Most Successful Clubs in Uganda Premier League.

  1. SC Villa – 16 tropies
  2. KCCA FC – 13 Trophies
  3. Express F.C – 7 Trophies
  4. Uganda Revenue Authority FC – 4 Trophies
  5. Vipers SC -4 Trophies.

Read also: A Guide on how to Choose a Team to Support in Uganda Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *